Course Builder Settings

When you go back to the “Builder,” you can also go to a “Settings” tab in the main course settings. The Settings tab lets you decide if you want others to see the support materials for your course, the certificate that each student would earn, the visibility of course content, the pagination, and course lesson order. We recommend setting the “Course Content” to “Always Visible” for free courses, and switching “Custom Lesson Order” to “On” so that you can customize how and in what order your lessons are displayed to the public.

The other parameters you can set in the “Settings” portion of the Builder are “Course Access Settings” and the course price. If you want your course to be “Closed,” this means that it can only be seen by those who have enrolled, either by paying a fee or by signing up for your course online.